140 Spaces Worth of Words

Another day in the Twitter trenches is over. I have many new followers. Today’s total is 328, but I’m still not exactly sure why. I just keep getting emails  saying that I have a new follower. I try to write little notes to them saying “thank you”, but it’s too difficult to keep up with it all. I’ve made a few connections with people in the form of direct messages, but there’s never really a chat, only 140 spaces worth of words.

I keep asking myself, what it takes to be interesting on twitter? I asked my Peeps or Tweeps  but no one answered. I guess because they’re not really my Peeps or Tweeps yet. I haven’t earned their interest. Most of the people following me are only following me to grow their own list of followers. I’m not having fun yet, probably because I spend most of my time thinking of something clever or meaningful to say in only 140 spaces. I feel like I’m at a really, really big party and I’m the only person not drinking.

3 Responses to “140 Spaces Worth of Words”


  1. 1 Nancy March 26, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Start sipping some Sekt then! How is it going now?

  2. 2 JWRmedia March 26, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Congrats on building your Twitter followers. Must be a lot of people like what you have to say! 🙂

    • 3 suzyschwarz April 19, 2009 at 9:34 pm

      Thanks for your comment on my blog. I just figured out that I can reply to your comment here, so I did. I’m still not sure why people are following me on twitter, but I appreciate it just the same.


Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Self-Help Sites I love

Helpful Sites for Expats

Starcounter

counter easy hit

