Today I learned how to Twitter

Today I spent some time, more than I want to admit, learning how to use Twitter. Well, there isn’t much to learn at first, because you can only type in 140 characters or spaces for your messages. I think the point is to keep everyone in the world updated on your life at any given moment.I keep reading that it’s very important to have a twitter account if you have a business because thousands of people are twittering every day and it’s an easy way to connect with them.

So, a couple of  weeks ago I registered on the twitter website: www.twitter.com but then I got a little disappointed because I didn’t have anyone to follow and far worse than that, I thought that no one would want to follow me. No one I know in Germany uses twitter. No one I know is even the least bit interested in it. I felt so alone…

Then, this morning I read a post by Krish on www.bloggertalkz.com called 12 People to Follow and Go Viral On Twitter. The list of the 12 people was originally from Darin Rowse who writes www.twitip.com, http://www.problogger.net and www.digital-photography-school.com.

Well, amazingly enough after deciding to follow those 12 people,  in a matter of hours I was following 39 people and better yet, 27 were following me!

I’m still not sure what it’s good for, but I feel like I’ve got my little wings now.

0 Responses to “Today I learned how to Twitter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Self-Help Sites I love

Helpful Sites for Expats

Starcounter

counter easy hit

