I’m Getting Things Done.

I’m not a geek, but I’d really love to be one. I have a warm place in my heart for people who can wrap their minds around all of the new technology that is being developed for the internet. I love how so many people share the cool stuff they know with the world.

For the past 2 weeks I’ve been reading blogs about blogging,blogs about writing, blogs about blogging and writing, blogs about blogs that talk about blogging and writing, blogs about Getting Things Done GTD, well, basically trying to accelerate my learning about blogging and productivity. I realize that I’ll need 2 or  more lifetimes to get through is all.

I’ve tried out different online apps for GTD, the hipster version and my own paper version. I’m trying to figure out what the best way to go is for my lifestyle.(what lifestyle??) David Allen says it takes 2 years to really get it. I’m hoping to shorten the learning curve.

But back to blogging. I’ve found a few blogs that are my favorites: ZenHabits.net,  Lifehacker.com, mashable.com, Lifehack.org, become a blogger.com, 43folders.com, freakonomics.blogs.nytimes.com, http://andrewsullivan.theatlantic.com/. They’re not in any particular order.

I’ve figured out how to download the google reader and susbcribe to them. My daughter would say: “Aren’t you special!”

Now the problem is just finding the time to read all of the articles. I suppose I’ll make it a project, make a folder for it and put it on my next actions list. The project is now called:

Scan my favorite blogs.

0 Responses to “I’m Getting Things Done.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Self-Help Sites I love

Helpful Sites for Expats

Starcounter

counter easy hit

