On vacation in the Big Apple

A lot has happened in the past two weeks.  On June 15th I sang a classical song concert with my friend Mayumi. It was a farewell concert for our friend Rebekka. We also made food for the party afterward. In Germany it’s called “Kaffee”. You eat different cakes and drink coffee and tea, but I made it into a sort of “Tea Party” because I made four different kinds of “Tea Sandwiches” which turned out to be a big hit. Everyone wanted the recipes. One of the recipes, (Radish-Poppy Seed Tea Sandwiches), I got from another blog:   http://desertcandy.blogspot.com/2007/05/what-always-there-newly-admired.html. 

Deset Candy is a fun blog with pictures and instructions on how to make the sandwiches. The other 3 recipes I got from  http://www.epicurious.com/tools/searchresults?search=tea+sandwiches&x=29&y=11  .

If you don’t know what to make for your next party, try tea sandwiches. If you live in Germany, they’ll be a hit.

Yesterday I arrived in New York with my husband Niklas and my two friends Bruce-Michael and Nihal. I’m so excited to be here. So excited that I woke up with jet-lag at 3.15 am!  Later this morning I’ll be meeting my long lost friend Christine Toy  http://www.christinetoyjohnson.com/     and  her husband Bruce Johnson.   http://www.brucealanjohnson.com/.   I’m so excited because I haven’t seen her in about 27 years.

0 Responses to “On vacation in the Big Apple”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Self-Help Sites I love

Helpful Sites for Expats

Starcounter

counter easy hit

