Working on Final Paper and Declaring my Niche

I’ve been writing my paper on group coaching and group therapy. Group coaching is a trend and lot’s of coaches are offering it and I wanted to find out more about it so I’m doing research on it. I’m also taking a class called “Group Coaching Essentials” so I learn first hand what it’s all about. More later…The other thing I’ve decided is that I want to work with the wives of executives that are displaced. What I mean is: when an executive or manager has an overseas assignment, usually he brings his wife and family with him . Usually these women are left alone to deal with all of the needs and issues that the family has without any support. Issues like culture shock and isolation are common. When the wives aren’t happy, often the overseas assignment has to be cut short and the family returns home. This costs companies lots of money. I am aware of most of the pitfalls of living in Germany because I’ve successfully built a life here as an expat. I know I could be of service to this group of people. 

1 Response to “Working on Final Paper and Declaring my Niche”


  1. 1 Danielle Barkhouse March 3, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Hi,

    Having been an expat for 13 years, I think this is a terrific field for you to enter. It is certainly one that is needed. I don’t believe enough expats are educated before leaving their home country and do not receive enough support when they return home.

    Best of luck,

    Danie

    http://www.expatarc.com


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Self-Help Sites I love

Helpful Sites for Expats

Starcounter

counter easy hit

