Out Of My Comfort Zone

My coach encouraged me to offer 2 people a trial session, one friend and one person I don’t know very well. I did it, and it felt very weird. Well, the good friend said “yes” and the other person I haven’t heard from yet. After I asked, I realized how difficult it had been for me to ask. I thought to myself, “this must be what guys feel like when they ask a woman out on a date.” I had to remind myself not to take it personally if I was rejected. Actually I had already been rejected once by another good friend so I should actually acknowledge myself for getting out of my “commfort zone” and asking again. So far I am coaching 2 clients, friends, 1 friend didn’t want to be coached and the person I didn’t know but asked anyway is still on the fence, but who’s keeping score?

0 Responses to “Out Of My Comfort Zone”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Self-Help Sites I love

Helpful Sites for Expats

Starcounter

counter easy hit

